Caballero to Mulli / Backbone / Will Rodgers 4.27.08

Today Brett, Erik and I started on the valley side.  We climbed the Caballero ST, something that I (or Brett) had never done.  Strange, after all these years riding the SM’s.  It is a single track climb that brings you out at Mulli.  From there we did the usual loop.  Everyone was in the groove, even me with the nearly 50mi on my legs.  Only the heat was hurting us.  Erik was getting his first ride on his new Lyrik fork (on his Terremoto).  I think he is liking it.  I’m going to call it 25mi.

Leave a Reply

