Sea Otter 2012 4.21.12

Well, Sea Otter 2012 is in the bag. Funny thing, after calling myself a mountain biker for over 20 years, I finally got my butt up to the Otter for the first time this year.
.
Three days up there, we toured the Expo, grabbing up some goodies, bumped into Sherwood and Teresa from Ventana, hung with our friends Aaron, Allen, and Co. Got in a shorter ride on Friday the 20th after the Expo, and then the Grand Fondo 20mi ride on Saturday. Everything went great, though it could have been a bit cooler. Actually it was cooking up there. At the Expo standing on the pavement, and while riding. Heck, I was concerned about a possible mud fest (and I guess it’ll rain up there now, just a few days after the end of the Otter). Oh, and we had a great time at the MTBR party on Saturday night. Our friend Al competed in the tandem, and Colette in the SS race!
